19 Things In 2019

When I first started blogging, I had a small site called ‘The Strands Of Me’. I would write about our life in a small town in central Queensland, raising our kids, recipes I enjoyed cooking and what I creating at home.

At the end of each year I would write a post about what I wanted from the year that’s coming, and at the end of the year I’d reflect on how I went. Sometimes I could tick ambitions off, I’d have gotten most things I’d asked for, and sometimes I needed to reflect on why I hadn’t, which is a good exercise in itself.

So as we are now hurtling towards 2019 at epic speeds, I thought I would create a list of 19 Things in 2019:

19 Things in 2019:

  1. Write and publish 2 more Cookbooks
  2. With {at least} one of them published in print
  3. Teach my kids how to ride their bikes without training wheels
  4. Have more Date Nights with my husband
  5. Spend more focused time {being present} with my family
  6. Grow my Thermomix Team consistently
  7. Continue my Nutrition studies {keeping my grade}
  8. Travel overseas, at least once
  9. Hold {at least one} Cooking Workshop a month
  10. Get a second car
  11. Attend a personal growth conference
  12. Practice Yoga {almost} everyday
  13. Go to bed by 10:30pm {most nights}
  14. Upgrade this awful Laptop that keeps crashing on me!!!!! {with money from my cookbook sales}
  15. Have a family holiday somewhere {that’s not camping}
  16. Take more photos of my kids, not just food
  17. Visit my sisters
  18. Read more books {that aren’t just trashy romance novels}
  19. Cook more of the Dani Valent Cookbook Challenge I started earlier this year.

Luckily, I already have some plans in place for a few of these points {retreat to Sri Lanka booked, already do yoga everyday, notes for Cookbook #2 have started!!}, so it’s not a completely unrealistic list.

I’m looking forward to revisiting this post and reflecting on what I’ve achieved.

What’s on your list to accomplish in 2019?

Leave a comment